Municipal Election Information

Voting Precinct 41
Orange Beach Community Center
27235 Canal Road
Orange Beach, AL 36561

Please note: Ono Island residents: For all future elections, Ono Island residents will vote at Baldwin County Voting Precinct Number 51 at The Harriett Cockrell Center, 31692 Dolphin Drive. Ono Island is not part of the City of Orange Beach, it is in the unincorporated area of Baldwin County. The creation of the new precinct was approved by the Baldwin County Commission on July 20, 2021 (PDF).


November 8, 2022 - POLLS ARE OPEN FROM 7:00 AM UNTIL 7:00 PM

Sample Ballot for 2022 General Election

Absentee voting for the Statewide General Election is handled at the county level. Visit for more information.


Municipal Election Day was held on Tuesday, August 25, 2020. The next municipal election will take place in 2025.

Official Results (Includes 5 Provisional Ballots)

For Mayor

  • Tony Kennon (incumbent) - 1,677 votes
  • Dan Hayes - 838 votes

For City Council Place Number 1

  • Annette Mitchell (incumbent) - 1,310 votes
  • Joe Cardwell - 1,183 votes

For City Council Place Number 5

  • Joni Blalock (incumbent) - 1,584 votes
  • Joe Fierro - 929 votes

A total of 2,526 votes were cast out of 8,382 registered voters for a 30.13% turnout.

Official Results:

The Mayor and City Council members are elected and serve four-year terms. Due to Alabama Senate Bill 119 passed during the 2021 legislative session and signed into law by Governor Kay Ivey (Act Number 2021-157), municipal elections that were on the same cycle as presidential elections were moved back 12 months, giving some elected officials in municipalities an extra year in office. Orange Beach was included in that presidential election cycle so Mayor Tony Kennon and City Council members will serve to 2025, instead of 2024.

Further Information

For information regarding State and County elections, please contact Baldwin County.